The wines of Château de la Cour

The Château de la Cour produces three red wines based on the richness of the terroirs of the Libournais as well as the blend of fabulous grape varieties: The Merlot and the Cabernet Franc. Saint Emilion Grand Cru and Saint Emilion are produced every year. Exceptional years, the Château gave birth to a ‘cuvée spéciale’ baptized ‘Le Joyau’.

 

Château de la Cour – Saint Emilion

This Saint Emilion opts for finesse and fruitiness. You will find the blend of 90% Merlot and 10% Cabernet Franc that has ensured the success of ‘Saint-Emilion’ since its beginnings. According to your desires and tastes, this wine will satisfy you, whether you decide to drink it now or keep it in your cellar.

 

Château De la Cour Saint Emilion Grand Cru

With 90% Merlot and 10% Cabernet Franc as well as 12 months’ ageing in oak barrels, this Saint Emilion Grand Cru reveals all its strength and character. A flavoursome mix of red fruits, subtle aromas of vanilla and tannins also give stability to make this a good wine for laying down.

 

Joyau de la Cour- Saint Emilion Grand Cru

This prestigious wine produces exceptional years for a volume of about 1500 to 3000 bottles. We choose the best plot of Merlot. The ageing is uniquely done in new oak barrels for 12 months. This regular blend of wines represents the expression of intensity and the smoothness of the deep and intense colour. This 100% Merlot tickles the taste buds with voluptuousness and elegance.

The wines of Clos des Templiers

Located on an exceptional gravelly-clay soil, the vines of Lalande de Pomerol yield a wine of great smoothness and elegance that stands out from its neighbouring appellations. We are transported back to the time of the Crusades and the Pilgrims on their way to Compostela who originally cultivated the vines. They left their symbol behind them: The Templars Cross.

lewebfrancaisWines

Les vins du Château de la Cour

Le domaine du Château de la Cour produit trois vins rouges de haute qualité en s’appuyant sur la richesse des territoires du Libournais et sur l’assemblage de ses fabuleux cépages : le Merlot et le Cabernet Franc. Le Saint-Emilion et le Saint-Emilion Grand Cru sont produits chaque année tandis que certaines années, dîtes exceptionnelles, donnent naissance à une cuvée spéciale baptisée « Le Joyau. »

  • Saint-Emilion Grand Cru : Avec 90% de Merlot et 10% de Cabernet Franc ainsi qu’un élevage de 12 mois en fûts de chêne, ce vin révèle toute sa puissance et son caractère. Un savoureux mélange de fruits rouges, de subtils arômes de vanille et des tannins viennent également équilibrer ce vin de grande garde.

  • Saint-Emilion : Ce vin joue la carte de la finesse et du fruit. On y retrouve l’assemblage 90% Merlot et 10% Cabernet Franc ayant fait le succès de Saint-Emilion depuis son origine. Selon vos envies et vos goûts, ce vin saura vous satisfaire, que vous décidiez de le consommer maintenant ou de la garder dans votre cave.

  • Le Joyau : Ce vin prestigieux produit les années exceptionnelles pour un volume compris entre 1500 et 3000 bouteilles. Nous sélectionnons la meilleure parcelle de Merlot. L’élevage ne se fait qu’en fûts de chêne neufs durant 12 mois. Cette cuvée représente l’expression de l’intensité et de la douceur de la robe profonde et intense. En bouche, ce 100% Merlot nous transporte par sa volupté et son élégance.

Les vins des Clos des Templiers

Le domaine du Clos des Templiers élabore un vin rouge de haute qualité grâce à un sol gravelo-argileux exceptionnel. Les vignes de ce domaine produisent un vin d’une grande souplesse et d’une grande élégance qui sait se démarquer des appellations voisines : Le Lalande de Pomerol. Son histoire nous ramène au temps des Croisés et des pèlerins de Saint Jacques de Compostelle qui cultivaient la vigne. Ils laisseront derrière eux leur symbole : la Croix des Templiers.

lewebfrancaisVins des vignobles de la cour